Welcome Message

Dr. O. P. Kalra

Vice Chancellor

SGT University

I extend my warm greetings to the members of the Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry (IAPHD) fraternity. It is my pleasure and privilege to invite you all to participate in the 27th National IAPHD Conference to be held at the SGT University, Gurugram, Haryana from 1st to 3rd December 2023. I welcome all the delegates with open arms and assure you that this Conference shall be driven by meticulous planning carried out by a team of dedicated professionals that will provide a rich academic experience and will surely leave you with fond memories.
Once again, I wish you all a pleasant stay in the amazing city of Gurugram.

Dr. Vamsi Krishna Reddy

Hon. Gen. Secretary

Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry

Dear IAPHD members,
I note with great personal delight and pleasure that the 27th Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry National Conference is going to be held in SGT University, Gurugram on 1st ,2nd and 3rd December, 2023.
Over the last 25 years, IAPHD members have made tremendous contributions in research, teaching and practice, resulting in impacts in many sectors of society. At this conference let us celebrate what we, as a professional community, have achieved. Additionally, our future vision is to create even greater value to all corners of the globe. This conference will be one for us to share our thoughts and exchange ideas on how to chart our journey forward to reach new heights. Hope, we have an exciting programmes at this conference that will allow members to reflect upon and celebrate our past accomplishments, renew friendships and extend our networks, and jointly explore current and future research directions.
My sincere gratitude to our dynamic and enthusiastic Organising Committee who have worked tirelessly & relentlessly leaving no stone unturned, in the last several months to make this event a treasure trove of knowledge, skill, learning and fun for all.
I wish the participants All the best.

Dr. Omkar Shetty


Faculty of Dental Sciences

Dear esteemed colleagues, distinguished guests, and participants,
It is with immense pleasure and a great sense of responsibility that I welcome you all to the 27th IAPHD National Conference, featuring the theme “Public Health Dentistry Synergising towards Sustainable Oral Health.” As a Dean of SGT Dental College, Hospital and Research Institute, SGT University; I am honored to be a part of this significant gathering, which brings together leading experts, policymakers, academicians, and researchers from around the world to discuss, collaborate, and share knowledge on the vital topic of envisioning sustainable future for oral health by Public Health Dental Professionals. I extend my warmest welcome to each and every one of you.
Thank you for joining us in this important endeavor, and I look forward to an engaging and productive conference.

Dr. Shourya Tandon

Associate Dean & Organising Chairperson

Faculty of Dental Sciences

Dear Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry Members,
Warm Greetings from SGT University!
After the huge success of the National level scientific extravaganza organized at Goa, the Indian Association of Public Health Dentistry juggernaut moves to SGT University, Gurugram. The 27th Edition of this National Scientific Conference would be organized at the lush green campus of SGT University where each student meets his/her academic excellence during the formative years of persona development. The skill set imparted over the campus with a wide paradigm of academic, scientific, social and cultural parameters in conjunction with up-to-date Industrial exposure awaits all the delegates of this conference in the early Winter of 2023.
With open arms, we extend a heartfelt Welcome to one and all in joining hands with us to celebrate this momentous extravaganza.

Conference Organising Committee - I

Conference Organising Committee - II

IAPHD Head Office

Advisory and Alumni Support

Dr. Shourya Tandon

Organising Chairperson

Dr. Meenakshi Chopra


Dr. Charu Khurana

Organising Secretary & Scientific Chairperson

Dr. Surbhi Priyadarshi


Dr. Ankita Yadav


Dr. Priyanka Kundu


Connect to SGTU !